by   |  VIEW 1005


The first official trailer of Obi-Wan Kenobi has finally arrived, the awaited new Star Wars spinoff series starring Ewan McGregor as the wise Jedi knight. The series will be streaming exclusively on Disney + on May 25th. The video lasts just under 2 minutes, on the notes of Duel of the Fates, one of the tracks of The Phantom Menace.

Moses Ingram, the new villain of the series as Inquisitor Reva, explained that his character shares some traits with Darth Vader. She she said: "They share the same goal, it can be said that they are on the same side." Director Debora Chow and screenwriter Joby Harold have talked about Reva describing her as a ruthless and ambitious imperial inquisitor, who will hunt down the fugitive Obi-Wan with the ultimate goal of eliminating him.

Instead, the unpublished photos were published by EW together with an interview with Ewan McGregor. In the photos Moses Ingram as Reva, one of the Force-sensitive Inquisitors who hunts down the last Jedi after the rise of the Empire.

Director Deborah Chow and writer Joby Harold describe the character as ruthlessly ambitious.

Plot and cast

Obi-Wan Kenobi is set 10 years after the dramatic events of the 2005 film Episode III: Revenge of the Sith, in which Obi-Wan had to confront his Jedi apprentice, Anakin Skywalker, who turned to the dark side and turned evil Sith Darth Vader.

Obi-Wan defeated Anakin during on Mustafar and went into exile on Tatooine, while Darth Vader rose to power with the Galactic Empire and his new Master Emperor Palpatine / Darth Sidious. In the series, produced by Kathleen Kennedy, Michelle Rejwan, Deborah Chow, Ewan McGregor and Joby Harold, Obi-Wan will find Darth Vader once again and certainly before their final battle in Star Wars: A New Hope, a film set 19 years later.

In Obi-Wan Kenobi Hayden Christensen as Darth Vader. In the photos the new villain of the saga, the inquisitor Reva who goes on the trail of the hidden Jedi for the Empire, and played by Moses Ingram. The rest of the cast includes Indira Varma, Rupert Friend, Kumail Nanjiani, Sung Kang, Simone Kessell, Maya Erskine, Benny Safdie and O’Shea Jackson Jr.