Stranger Things 4: Kate Bush's Running Up That Hill on top-chart!

by   |  VIEW 1536

Stranger Things 4:  Kate Bush's Running Up That Hill on top-chart!

Stranger Things 4 was released on NETFLIX last Friday with 7 new episodes that make up Volume 1, while, as we know, episodes 8 and 9 of Volume II will be released on July 1st. Just two days after the release of the new episodes, Kate Bush's Running Up That Hill, one of the songs that make up the Stranger Things 4 soundtrack jumped to the top of the iTunes chart.

The song in the series is important because it ties into a particular moment.


In the fourth season of Stranger Things, Max, played by Sadie Sink, begins to listen to the song by the British singer-songwriter Kate Bush from the very first episode of her from her Walkman.

Only in episode 4, she manages to escape the curse of Vecna ​​thanks to Running Up That Hill that makes her open a gap between the real world and the Upside Down. Running Up That Hill in 1985 was one of the singles from Kate Bush's fifth album, Hounds of Love.

It entered the Top 30 on the Billboard100. In 2012 Bush recorded a new version of the song, which was later used during the closing ceremony of the London Olympics in 2012.

Stranger Things main cast

The main cast includes: Eleven (Millie Bobby-Brown), Mike (Finn Wolfhard), Dustin (Gaten Matarazzo), Lucas (Caleb McLaughlin) and Max (Sadie Sink), Will (Noah Schnapp), Winona Ryder (Joyce Byers), David Harbor (Jim Hopper), Finn Wolfhard (Mike Wheeler), Gaten Matarazzo (Dustin Henderson), Caleb McLaughlin (Lucas Sinclair), Noah Schnapp (Will Byers), Sadie Sink (Max Mayfield), Natalia Dyer (Nancy Wheeler), Charlie Heaton (Jonathan Byers), Joe Keery (Steve Harrington), Maya Hawke (Robin Buckley), Priah Ferguson (Erica Sinclair), Brett Gelman (Murray), Cara Buono (Karen Wheeler) and Matthew Modine (Dr.

Brenner). Created by the Duffer Brothers, Stranger Things is produced by Monkey Massacre Productions and 21 Laps Entertainment with the Duffer Brothers as executive producers, along with Shawn Levy and Dan Cohen of 21 Laps Entertainment, Ian Paterson and Curtis Gwinn.