Pep Guardiola against Liverpool fans: "Club has only won a Premier in 30 years"

by   |  VIEW 1049

Pep Guardiola against Liverpool fans: "Club has only won a Premier in 30 years"

Manchester City manager Pep Guardiola has criticized all Liverpool supporters and Citizdens haters, saying that the club led by Jurgen Klopp has only won one title in 30 years. He said, during an interview with beIN Sports: "Liverpool have an incredible history at European level, but they don't have it in the Premier League, where they have only won once in thirty years.

A week ago no one thought we would become champions. Everyone in this country supports Liverpool: the media, the fans and everyone else. It will be a good duel with the Reds for the Premier, even if they are not used to winning it.

Now we have to score nine points, maybe six, it will depend on the next races. Our destiny is in our hands, we will have to try to win and we have to look only to ourselves."

Pep Guardiola's career

As a player, he won six Spanish Leagues, two Spanish Cups, four Spanish Super Cups, one UEFA Champions League, one UEFA Super Cup and one UEFA Cup Winners' Cup with Barcelona, ​​as well as Olympic gold with the Spanish national team.

Becoming Barcelona manager in 2008, he led the team to three championships, two domestic cups, three Spanish Super Cups, two UEFA Champions League (becoming the sixth to do so as both a player and a coach), two UEFA Super Cups and two UEFA Cups.

With fourteen trophies in four years he is the most successful coach in Blaugrana history. From 2013 to 2016 he coached Bayern Munich, with whom he won a European Super Cup, a World Cup for clubs (reaching in both cases the personal record of victories in the competition), three German championships and two German Cups.

He has been at the helm of Manchester City since 2016, with which he has won three Premier Leagues, one FA Cup, four League Cups and two Community Shields. Considered one of the best coaches of all time, in 2011 he was awarded the FIFA World Coach of the Year among men's football managers; in addition, he was twice elected IFFHS Coach of the Year (2009 and 2011). In 2020 he was named Manager of the Century (2001-2020) at the Globe Soccer Awards.