Jimmie Johnson

Jimmie Johnson is a NASCAR Sprint Cup Series driver. Johnson set many records, becoming the first rookie to obtain the pole position in the Daytona 500 and to win two races on the same circuit, more precisely in Fontana, California. He is also the only driver together with Denny Hamlin to have participated in every single edition of the Chase For The Cup. Since his debut year, Jimmie Johnson had never finished the championship higher than fifth position.

That is until 2011, the worst year of his career, in which he lost the NASCAR title to Tony Stewart after five consecutive titles. In 2011, Johnson finished the championship in sixth position. In 2006 the American became the only driver to win the Daytona 500, Brickyard 400, GEICO 500 and the Nextel Cup title in the same year. In NASCAR he competed for the Hendrick Motorsports team, one of the most famous in the Series.